Molecularly Functionalized Electrodes for Efficient Electrochemical Water Remediation
Xiang He, Michael Eberhart, Alex Martinson, David Tiede, and Karen L. Mulfort*
ChemSusChem, 2021, 14 (16), 3267-3276

Surface immobilized copper(I) diimine photosensitizers as molecular probes for elucidating the effects of confinement at interfaces for solar energy conversion
Michael S. Eberhart, Brian T. Phelan, Jens Niklas, Emily A. Sprague-Klein, David M. Kaphan, David J. Gosztola, Lin X. Chen, David M. Tiede, Oleg G. Poluektov, and Karen L. Mulfort*
Chem Comm., 2020, 56 (81), 12130-12133

Stabilization of Ruthenium(II) Polypyridyl Chromophores on Mesoporous TiO2 Electrodes: Surface Reductive Electropolymerization and Silane Chemistry
Lei Wu, M. Kyle Brennaman, Animesh Nayak, Michael Eberhart, Alexander J. M. Miller, Thomas J. Meyer*
ACS Cent. Sci., 2019, 5 (3), 506-514

Stable Molecular Surface Modification of Nanostructured Mesoporous Metal Oxide Photoanodes by Silane and Click Chemistry
Lei Wu, Michael Eberhart, Bing Shan, Animesh Nayak, Tingting Li, Alexander J. M. Miller*, Jing Shao*, Thomas J. Meyer*
ACS Appl. Mater. Inter., 2019, 11 (4), 4560-4567

Light-Driven Water Oxidation by a Dye-Sensitized Photoanode with a Chromophore/Catalyst Assembly on a Mesoporous Double-Shell Electrode
Qing Liu, Degao Wang, Bing Shan, Benjamin D. Sherman, Seth L. Marquard, Michael S. Eberhart, Meichuan Liu, Chunhui Li, Thomas J. Meyer*
J. Chem. Phys., 2019, 150 (4), 041727

A Molecular Silane-Derivatized Ru(II) Catalyst for Photoelectrochemical Water Oxidation
Lei Wu, Michael Eberhart, Animesh Nayak, M. Kyle Brennaman, Bing Shan, and Thomas J. Meyer*
J. Am. Chem. Soc., 2018, 140 (44), 15062-15069

Completing a Charge Transport Chain for Artificial Photosynthesis
Michael S. Eberhart, Leah M. Rader Bowers, Bing Shan, Ludovic Troian-Gautier, M. Kyle Brennaman, John M. Papanikolas, and Thomas J. Meyer*
J. Am. Chem. Soc., 2018, 140 (31), pp 9823-9826
ACS Articles on Request

Stabilized Photoanodes for Water Oxidation. Integration of Organic Dyes, Water Oxidation Catalysts, and Electron Transfer Mediators
Degao Wang†, Michael S. Eberhart†, Matthew V. Sheridan, Ke Hu, Benjamin D. Sherman, Animesh Nayak, Ying Wang, Seth L. Marquard, Christopher J. Dares, and Thomas J. Meyer*
Proc. Nat. Acad. Sci 2018 115 (34), 8523-8528

Controlling Vertical and Lateral Electron Migration Using a Bifunctional Chromophore Assembly in Dye-Sensitized Photoelectrosynthesis Cells
Bing Shan, Animesh Nayak, M. Kyle Brennaman, Meichuan Liu, Seth L. Marquard, Michael S. Eberhart, and Thomas J. Meyer*
J. Am. Chem. Soc., 2018, 140 (20), pp 6493-6500
ACS Articles on Request

Direct Photoactivation of a Nickel-Based, Water-Splitting Photocathode by a Highly Conjugated Supramolecular Chromophore
Bing Shan, Animesh Nayak, Renato N. Sampaio, Michael S. Eberhart, Gerald J. Meyer, and Thomas J. Meyer*
Energy Envrion. Sci., 2018, 11, pp 447-455

Interfacial Deposition of Ru(II) Bipyridine-Dicarboxylate Complexes by Ligand Substitution for Applications in Water Oxidation Catalysis
Degao Wang, Seth L. Marquard, Matthew V. Sheridan, Benjamin D. Sherman, Ying Wang, Michael S. Eberhart, Byron Farnum, Christopher Dares, and Thomas J. Meyer*
J. Am. Chem. Soc., 2018, 140 (2), pp 719-726
ACS Articles on Request

Water Photo-Oxidation Initiated by Surface-Bound Organic Chromophores
Michael S. Eberhart†, Degao Wang†, Renato N. Sampaio, Seth L. Marquard, Bing Shan, M. Kyle Brennaman, Gerald J. Meyer, Christopher Dares, and Thomas J. Meyer*
J. Am. Chem. Soc., 2017, 139 (45), pp 16248-16255
ACS Articles on Request

Plasmon-enhanced light-driven water oxidation by a dye-sensitized photoanode
Degao Wang, Benjamin D. Sherman, Byron H. Farnum, Matthew V. Sheridan, Seth L. Marquard, Michael S. Eberhart, Christopher Dares, and Thomas J. Meyer*
Proc. Nat. Acad. Sci., 2017, 114 (37), pp 9809-9813

Layer-by-Layer Molecular Assemblies for Dye-Sensitized Photoelectrosynthesis Cells Prepared by Atomic Layer Deposition
Degao Wang, Matthew V. Sheridan, Bing Shan, Byron H. Farnum, Seth L. Marquard, Benjamin D. Sherman, Michael S. Eberhart, Animesh Nayak, Christopher Dares, Atanu Das, R. Morris Bullock, and Thomas J. Meyer*
J. Am. Chem. Soc., 2017, 139 (41), pp 14518-14525
ACS Articles on Request

Cationic Copper Hydride Clusters Arising from Oxidation of (Ph3P)6Cu6H6
Shuo Liu†, Michael S. Eberhart†, Jack R. Norton*, Xiaodong Yin, Michelle C. Neary, and Daniel W. Paley
J. Am. Chem. Soc., 2017, 139 (23), pp 7685-7688
ACS Articles on Request

Fluoropolymer Stabilized Chromophore-Catalyst Assemblies in Aqueous Buffer Solutions for Water Oxidation Catalysis
Michael S. Eberhart†, Kyung-Ryang Wee†, Degao Wang, Seth Marquard, Kasey Skinner, Animesh Nayak, Thomas J. Meyer*
ChemSusChem, 2017, 10, pp 2380-2384

Electron Transfer from Hexameric Copper Hydrides
Michael S. Eberhart, Jack R. Norton*, Ashley Zuzek, Wesley Sattler, and Serge Ruccolo
J. Am. Chem. Soc., 2013, 135 (46), pp 17262-17265
ACS Articles on Request

† Authors Contributed Equally